The second annual Fellowship of Christian Athletes' All-Star baseball and softball games will be played at the Iowa Park High School fields today (Thursday, June 13). The 2019 UIL softball and baseball playoffs provided plenty of drama and excitement for several area teams. These games will be a chance for fans to see more than 60 senior area standouts who led their teams to successful 2019 seasons. The Baseball All-Star teams feature 30 players from 16 different schools. The Softball All-Star teams feature 33 players from 16 different schools. First pitch for the softball game is scheduled for 6:00pm and the baseball game will start at 7:30pm. There is a $5 charge, however, students get in free.

This year the games will kick off a weekend’s worth of all-star activities in the area as the Oil Bowl basketball games are scheduled for Friday at Rider High School. Then the first Oil Bowl volleyball all-star game plus the Oil Bowl football game will finish it off on Saturday, June 15.

FCA All-Star Baseball Rosters

Team Red

P/IF Conner Byrd, Archer City

OF/P Andrew Hawkins, Burkburnett

OF Gavin Morris, Burkburnett

OF Lathan Lowrance, Jacksboro

3B/OF Tucker Shirk, Hirschi

P/OF Hunter Wolf, Windthorst

IF/OF Colton Bates, Windthorst

C Sam McQuerry, Windthorst

IF Kase Johnson, Iowa Park

C Kaden Teafatiller, Iowa Park

IF/P Tyler Reeves, Vernon

IF Jake Turner, Holliday

IF/P Blake Lindemann, Holliday

1B Ryan Taylor, Rider

1B Jake Wilson, Tioga

Team Black

P/IF Payton Price, Bowie

IF Evan Kennedy, Bowie

IF/OF Kody Bigford, Burkburnett

P/OF Luke Stone, Graham

P/1B Owen Loesch, Graham

P/OF Logan Barnes, Nocona

P/OF Tyler Richards, Nocona

C Cesar Flores, Olney

C Nick Gonzalez, WFHS

P/IF Jerryd Weaver, WFHS

P/IF Jacob Weaver, WFHS

P/IF Chris Dickens, Iowa Park

P/IF Braxton Briones, Iowa Park

IF/OF Gairen Johnson, Iowa Park

OF Chase Borchardt, Holliday

FCA All-Star Softball Rosters

Team Red

2B/SS Taylor Tournay, Burkburnett

DH/1B Caitlin Brooks, Burkburnett

3B/OF Asialea O’Neal, City View

OF Andrea Sapata, City View

C/2B Alexa Daniel, Electra

SS/IF Alyssa Waggoner, Electra

C/3B Kylee Halter, Henrietta

OF Kylee Erickson, Henrietta

P/2B Erin Fairchild, Iowa Park

OF Kristina Diaz, Iowa Park

3B Mackenzie Gillispie, Windthorst

SS/2B Claire Hemmi, Windthorst

1B Ambri Harrigal, Holliday

3B/OF Alli Curd, Holliday

P/1B Bailey Grant, Bowie

C Carrington Davis, Bowie

OF Thereesia Boyd, Petrolia

Team Black

C Carly Hart, Jacksboro

1B/3B Leah Plaster, Jacksboro

1B/3B Kalee Browning, Rider

OF/P Brylee Grubb Erwin, Rider

C/SS Lauren Hager, Vernon

3B/2B Caitlin Brints, Vernon

CF/LF Avery Kinney, Vernon

3B Kamry Mitchell, WFHS

P Tiffany Tate, WFHS

OF/1B Kalico Burkes, Henrietta

1B/OF Kaci Williams, Henrietta

OF/1B Tatum Trester, Graham

3B Sarah Bundrick, Graham

2B/C Maddie Morgan, Graham

OF Sam Clements, Archer City

OF/1B Gisel Hernandez, Nocona

Former Holliday coach Terry Wolf and Rider’s Jeremy Crouch have been chosen as the baseball coaches, while retiring Holliday coach Keith Nichols and Graham’s Adam Arrington are the softball coaches.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.