Holliday lands numerous District 8-3A honors

Blake Lindemann, District 8-3A MVP.  

The Holliday Eagles went undefeated in District 8-3A. They also won a thrilling Bi-district series against Paradise. In the Area round they swept Jim Ned before bowing out to Breckenridge in the Region 1 Quarterfinal round after forcing a third game in the best of three series.

A major factor in Holliday’s success was senior third baseman Blake Lindemann, named District 8-3AMVP. The coaches selections also named Bowie’s senior pitching ace, Payton Price, as Co-MVP. Lindemann hit .394 for the season with an average in district competition of .514.

Junior catcher, Logan Whitling, was named Offensive MVP. He hit a team leading six home runs with a batting average of .405 while accounting for 34 RBIs. Whenever the Eagles needed a big hit or a rally starter it was often Whitling who provided the spark.

Sophomore Eagle, Hadley Harrigal, was tabbed as Pitcher of the Year with a 5-0 district record with a 2.85 ERA. Connor Cox was named Defensive MVP.

First year Head Coach Brad Blassingame and his staff including Ryan Menasco and Kevin Brown was selected Coaching Staff of the Year for District 8-3A.

District 8-3A Honors

Co-MVP – Blake Lindemann, Sr., Holliday and Payton Price, Sr., Bowie  

Offensive MVP – Logan Whitling, Jr., Holliday

Defensive MVP – Connor Cox, So., Holliday

Newcomer of Year – Collin Bishop, Fr., Childress

Pitcher of Year – Hadley Harrigal, So., Holliday

Staff of Year – Holliday  


Pitcher – Chris Jackson, Jr., Holliday; Silas Finch, Sr., Childress

Catcher – Weston Partridge, Jr., Bowie

First Base – Evan Kennedy, Sr., Bowie 

Second Base – Jake Turner, Sr., Holliday

Third Base – Ozzie Phillips, Sr., Bowie 

Shortstop – Ethan Greer, Jr., Holliday; Taylor Pigg, Sr., Bowie

Outfield – Ayden Hutchins, Jr., Holliday; Cooper Little, Sr., Bowie; Braden Armstrong, Sr., Bowie; Connor Mitchell, Henrietta                           

Utility – Reece Essler, Henrietta                           

Designated hitter – Seth Roberts, Henrietta; Isaiah Darter, Sr., Childress


Pitcher – Garrett Oakley, Jr., Bowie; Cooper Watson, Henrietta                           

Catcher – Tyler Wilson, So., City View; Trent Mayden, Jr., Childress                            

First Base – Garrison Hall, Sr., Holliday 

Second Base – Kash Stockard, Sr., Bowie

Third Base – John Womack, Sr., Nocona 

Shortstop – Garrett Jackson, Henrietta; Creek Churchill, Fr., Childress                            

Outfield – Chase Borchardt, Sr., Holliday; Logan Barnes, Sr., Nocona; Jason Sparkman, Jr., Nocona; Quade West, Henrietta; Haggan Lott, Sr., Childress

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.